Pennsylvania  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/27/10, 11:41 am

Legal Question


My father recently died and I was wondering if ALL assets were either jointly owned with his surviving spouse or the surviving spouse had been deemed the sole beneficiary whether probate enters into this equation. To the best of my knowledge there are no outstanding debts and the will states that all assets will pass to my mother (surviving spouse). If his estate must be probated I am confused as to what assets would need to go thru this process.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search