Pennsylvania  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/01/06, 11:36 am

Legal Question


How long ?

My mother passed away in April and my sister is the executrix of the will. 1)We were stated to get everything split 50/50 between us. she gave things away without my knowledge or permission - am i entitled to anything for that? 2) she filed for finalization of everything the end of September - how long will it take before it is finalized and we can split the inheritance money? she states it is 6 weeks - but i'm curious to find out from someone who is not involved in this seeing as she works for the attorney who wrote the will and so forth.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search