Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Power of Attorneys
My father passed away in May of 2004. He did not have a will. He had cared for my 84 year old Grandmother. In June 2004 without having allot finances I downloaded a Durable Power of Attorney, that my Grandmother signed, which was witnessed and notatrized.
#1 Is this a legal document?
#2 My fathers wife(stepmother) is part owner of property-by estate law, with my Grandmother. Since I have the power of attorney, can my stepmother sell this property without my permission?


