Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
8/20/05, 5:33 pm

Legal Question


Forced back to work

Out on comp for back injury for almost a year now. Just recevied letter saying I must return to work. The IME Doctor claims I can lift 50lbs. Infact I can harldy sit without my back hurting. I have my own Doctor saying I can not work. But the insurane Company. Says I must listen to their Doctor and report back to work. What are my rights. If I do not return. Will they cut off my payments without a hearing? Can they force me back.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search