Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Can you recieve workers compensation if you were only out of work for a week?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Teitell |
WC benefits are 2 types- wages & medical bills. You can receive payment for med bills even if no time is lost from work. For lost wages, if you miss 1 week or less no WC lost wages are payable- you have to use sick or vacation time. If you miss into the 2d week, WC lost wages are paid just for the time you miss in that 2d week-still no payment for the 1st week. If you miss more than 2 weeks, WC will pay you for all the time you missed, back form day #1. However, you will need a written certification from your treating doctor that you were disabled from your job due to the injuries suffered in the work accident. Good luck!! |
Top Attorneys in PA
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
www.workerscomp.tv
Altoona, PA
Questions Answered: 366
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Richard K. Teitell, Esquire, P.C.
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Cohen, Placitella & Roth, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Senker Law Office
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Questions Answered: 236
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Solomon, Berschler, Schatz, & Monaghan, P.C.
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Warren & McGraw, LLC
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Search Questions and Answers


