Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
1/24/09, 1:30 pm
Legal Question
Worker comp and Sick Days
Under what circumstances would I be told I have to use my own sick days before worker comp will cover my daily salary?
Worker comp and Sick Days
Under what circumstances would I be told I have to use my own sick days before worker comp will cover my daily salary?
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Teitell |
Re: Worker comp and Sick Days If you're out of work only the 1st work week (5 work days usually) no lost wages are paid, just med bills. Thus you would have to use sick leave. If you're out 6 - 10 work days you get WC lost wages for the period after the 1st work week. If you're out more than 10 work days you get WC lost wages back from day #1 until you go back to work. The lost time does not have to be consecutive. You can miss a few days here & there - as long as the # of days missed = more than 10 you'll get paid back from day 1. Med bills related to the work injury are always paid, even if you never miss time form work. Hope that explains. Good luck! |
|
Read More Answered By: James Monaghan |
Re: Worker comp and Sick Days Workers compensation is not effective until you have been out of work for 7 days. Once you are out 7 days, workers compensation will pay you 2/3 your preinjury average weekly wage for days 8-14. If you are out in excess of 14 days, they will pay you from the beginning of your wage loss. If you have any additional questions please feel free to contact our office. It is important to have representation when you have been injured on the job. |
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Altoona, PA
Questions Answered: 366
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Questions Answered: 235
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
► Workmans comp and lay offs A friend of mine was injured at work (was off for about...
► Termination after extended leave can I be terminated because of an extended leave...
► Question concerning repayment of health medical premiums. My husband was hurt on the...
► Income tax & compensation earnings I have been on compensation for 9 mos. after...
► Settelment do you pay taxes on a workers comp. settelment
► Workers Compensation I am being denied workers compensation after being on it for a...
► Workers comp I have workers comp.case against my employer. Can I file a civil suit...
More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press