Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Philippines

Hello i just want to ask a question because 3 years ago i have a bretish guy from scottland we live together in philippines for a year. and after a year he went to spain, and i go back also in my hometown ..a couple of months he died in spain for too much drinking, my concern is when i meet him before he bought me a laptop as a gift. and he give me a rosary also which that rosary given by her mother to him. since he is not interested with that kind of things so he give it to me also.

when the bretish men die, the sister contact me and asking me to send all his things that he left as to keep a memory of his brother.. but since untill now i did not send the things yet. the sister send me a message on facebook and said to me that if i did not send the rosary,laptop and phone then i need to wait the police to contact me. because as what she said she contact a law already in philippines to arrange everything,

but i promise her before that im willing to send the rosary. and his brother did not give me any phone, only a laptop as a present when i meet him before. and i sold it also before i leave in philippines.

what's the connection of the law that she contact in phillipines that i never steal something from his brother? and how its gonna affect me this case?

they have possible that i go to jail even if i did not steal something from him?

Asked on 3/10/13, 9:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They have no evidence on this. Just tell them,

Read more
3/13/13, 7:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now