Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Philippines

FACT:

My friend was sexually abused around the age of 5.

she is now 20 years old. the perpetrator is her uncle.

she goes to the length of avoiding him because she just breaks down and cry because of this.

but given the fact that the perpetrator is her uncle, she acts as though she is okay with him but deep down she wants to cry every time she sees him.

her family is troubled already as it is so she doesn't want to add more troubled to her family by revealing that she was abused as a child.

QUESTION:

given the fact that the incident a decade and a half ago, does she still stand a chance in convicting her uncle?

Thank you and more power!

Asked on 5/28/11, 11:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You might be having a problem to prove the allegations against the uncle. Although the case can still be filed.

Read more
Answered on 5/28/11, 8:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now