Rhode Island | Construction Law
1/10/08, 12:31 pm
Legal Question
mechanics lean law
I have signed a contract with ''Angelton Properties, LLC, for interior and exterior renovation. They have not paid as agreed and I canceled the contract. I want to file a ''mechanic's lien'', but I am not sure if I am eligble. The property was purchased by ''Angeltown Properties'' this the record in the city hall. My contract is signed by the Angelton Propertie owner. looking at law 34-28-4.1 I am not sure if I am qualified for the lien.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Craig J. Tiedemann |
|
|


