South Carolina  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/05/09, 7:31 pm

Legal Question


bankruptcy

My daughter's father has filed for

Chapter 7. She will be 18 in August.

He is behind on his child support at

least $1500.00. Does this mean he is

released from his obligations of child

support? Do we have any rights or

can we contest this? My daughter

also gets money from Social Security

for his disability, will that be affected?

Thank you for your attention with

my question. By the way, he is in S.

Carolina and I live in TX.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search