Legal Question in Business Law in South Carolina

Could I sue in a class action suit for all Taxpayers all parties involved in the TARP program, US Gov't, Federal Reserve and the FDIC and all recipients of the program for punitive damages incurred from the gained profits made from the relief this program gave to troubled institutions. Futhermore since the Gov't still owns parts of the companies that received monies on behalf of me as a taxpayer and the Gov't is acting as the taxpayers stockholder should I be entitled to some of the profits from the shares whether through market value or from the sale of the stocks on the open market and have rights by proxy as a Taxpayer to have a vote in the shareholders meetings for the elctions of these companies officials ???

Asked on 7/30/11, 3:53 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No.

Read more
8/13/11, 6:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now