Legal Question in Family Law in South Carolina

My wife and I have been divorced for over a year and a half and she left way befor the and moved back to Indiana and didn't take all her stuff. Said she would be back in three months for her stuff which included a dog I still have everything and she is the threatening to sue me for not sending her her stuff . She has not made one attempt to retrieve/get her stuff. I live in SC and she is in IN and that's the court syst that was used.

Asked on 9/26/13, 6:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Is there a court order requiring you to send her property to her? If not she is responsible to pick it up.

Read more
Answered on 9/28/13, 5:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now