South Carolina  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/23/09, 12:36 pm

Legal Question


My truck was towed to a repair shop. While towing the truck the windshield was shattered into the front seats and the roof has dented in several place due to the whip antenna hitting the roof. The tow truck did not tell the repair shop. The following day the repair shop informed me the windshield was broken and shattered in the front of the truck, they would not work on the truck until it was repaired. I am self employed and I need my truck! The repairs were delayed by a day, due to having to get the windshield repaired before they would repair the truck. We used our insurance to repair the windshield quickly. We have several estimates to have the roof repaired by an auto body shop. The tow truck shop owner is insisting we use a specific body repair shop in Mt Pleasant, we live in N. Charleston (35+ miles away). The tow truck shop will not reimburse us for a truck rental while the truck is being repaired, it will take 2 days for the repairs to be completed. and the Tow truck company will not pay to have the truck repaired at a body shop close to where I live..... Is the Tow Truck Company in the wrong? What rights do I have?? Should the pay for a rental fee? Should they pay for the windshield repair cost? Thank you for your time and information.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search