Legal Question in Business Law in Tennessee

About 4 or 5 years ago, I obtained a county business tax license in Tennessee to conduct a cleaning business as a sole proprietorship. I was young and had not did much research. Well, when the business did not take off, I just kinda forgot about it over time. I had no idea you had to renew or get penalized and fined until recently when I actually did some research to open another business. What should I do? I know you can get in trouble for not paying taxes, but how do I go about making it right? Do I need to hire a lawyer?

Asked on 6/08/13, 3:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Barney Barney Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I think that you may be able to get this cleared up with some communication with the government. Letters from attorneys typically get a little more attention than a letter from an individual.

Read more
6/11/13, 12:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now