Tennessee  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/01/03, 12:56 pm

Legal Question


About Visitation over 100 Miles

1. My divorce papers state visitation for my child if residing under 100 miles, it does not state over 100 miles. I am in California and my daughter is in Tennessee, every other weekend and wednesdays are not feesable. Is there a standard for visits over 100 miles that I can go by, or does it have to be stated in the papers. I know that there is a different visitation for long distance, usually longer summers, every spring break etc.

2. Also if my ex-wife refuses her to come for spring break, can I keep her for the time missed, when she comes in the summer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search