Tennessee  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
3/31/09, 12:31 pm

Legal Question


Changing B1/B2 Status After Marriage to US Citizen

I am a US citizen who is marrying a man from India, here on a B1/B2 Visa. He has stayed approximately 2 months past his approved time on his Visa. We are planning to marry in 2 months. I am scared that any requests to change his Visa will be denied since he stayed longer than approved. What challenges will we face in converting his Visa after marriage, and where should we start? Is it probable that he will be sent back to India?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search