Texas  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/08/09, 1:54 pm

Legal Question


Got cut out of a deal for a club I help setup

Basically, I help setup a local special interests club that will receive revenue one day and my partners cut me out of the deal after I poured weeks of my own work and money into it. Do I have the right to reserve the name with the secretary of state for later formation into an LLC/corp? The club itself had gatherings before I came along, but I pretty much formed the marketing plan and Internet presence. They essentially stole my work for their own gain. I don't want to face a lawsuit, but based off everything that I know about business law, since I helped form the existing intellectual property, don't I have a right to own it? Business lawyer input greatly appreciated. This club has had no legal entity ever, I might add.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search