Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

Our situation is that the buy-out price to hire a temp worker is too steep. It's a shame, since the agency's efforts have not been quality with us (4 unsuccessful temps in the past 6 months), nor with the current temp worker (largely underpaid). If we terminated the contract with the temp agency, and quickly re-hired the current temp worker (who would also terminate contract with temp agency), but under a different title than the original description (change in structural plans of our employees), would that be breaking the original contract, those typical for most temp agencies?

Asked on 9/28/13, 11:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's impossible to say without seeing the terms of the agreement but it is highly likely that it would breach the contract.

Read more
Answered on 9/28/13, 2:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now