Texas  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/02/03, 1:14 pm

Legal Question


Stockholder Rights

I own 40% of the stock in a Texas Limited Liability Company that has been in business for one year. The sole Manager of the Company has not provided any detailed information on the status of funding. A meeting for the Stockholders has never been held, and there has never been a report on the financial status of the Company. Do I have a right to request this information as a Stockholder? Also, I am aware of several false statements made by this Manager to potential investors.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search