Texas | Technology Law
Legal Question
Is it legal for me to sell nude photos, given to me by my ex-girlfriend through e-mail, on the internet? Would it be legal to sell these photos at all?
Is it legal for me to sell nude photos, given to me by my ex-girlfriend through e-mail, on the internet? Would it be legal to sell these photos at all?
|
Read More Answered By: Bruce Burdick |
That's a good way to get sued, successfully. Your gut will give you the answer in this case. Not only no, but hell no you can't legally do that unless you have her permission or you have a big legal defense budget to defend yourself or your ex doesn't know her rights. |
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Alton, IL
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 325
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-20
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
San Marcos, TX
Questions Answered: 62
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-06
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-07-19
Arlington, TX
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-27
► Is it legal to charge a customer access to view a website with specialized...
► I am in the process of launching my business website. The website is going to be...
► I sent an individual money for something I was buying from them over the internet....
► I am a software developer. My customer is threatening to sue me as a result of a...
► My question is....if someone posts a comment on their facebook account that is...
► My brother was doing (free)computer work for a comunity center for a church that he...
► Is it illegall to log on to a former employer's email account if they gave you the...
More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press