Texas  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
7/08/00, 5:56 am

Legal Question


Carrying/Concealing Antique

I own an 1851 Navy brass .36 cal. revolver. I'm not a felon. I know this gun is considered an "antique" and is excluded from the category labeled "Firearms" due to the fact that it does not fire a modern round of rim/centerfire cartridge and because it's a replica of gun manufactured before 1899. I also know that this gun can be legally carried/concealed on person or in vehicle. What I don't know is, can this weapon be loaded at the time of concealment? Also, is there an age requirement to carry/conceal this weapon?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search