Texas  |  Construction Law

question bubble
12/09/04, 8:55 am

Legal Question


Contractor's payment liability after release of lein

I,being a sub contractor,put a lein on some property for which the general contractor didn't pay me for. The property is a shopping mall. A representative of the shopping mall contacted me and negotiated a settlement to remove the lein (for a fraction of the amount owed) I accepted. Is the GC still liable for the remainder of the debt?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search