Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

I bought a honda accord for $1,900 from a small dealer/repair shop the other day, When I got it, it shows about 150,000 miles on the odometer. Since then, I realized using CarFax, that the odometer was 255,000 miles before it was rolled back. Now, I have noticed that the odometer doesn't work at all now.

Taking the car back to the store, the dealer told me that since the car is over 10 years old, that the odometer is exempt and wont repair it. Is this right? Or have I been taken?

Asked on 11/02/12, 6:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

EDWARD KAZALEH KAZALEH & ASSOCIATES, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Just go to small claims court !

Read more
11/02/12, 9:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now