Texas  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/24/09, 11:49 am

Legal Question


out of warranty

I purchased a used 2003 travel trailer in Oct. of 2008 from a reputable dealer in Texarkana, TX. We have used it 5 or 6 times around a local lake. We came on vacation to northern NM. It rained last night and we discovered a leak in the front behind the bed. It appears to have been leaking for quite some time as the wood under the paneling is rotten. When we purchased the trailer, we were informed it did not leak. We only got a 30 warranty. What are our legal options as to the repair of the damage?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search