Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

What do I do if I'm trying to file a fraud claim on old debt from over four years ago? I don't want to involve the courts or the police, which is why I never solved this before (my ex-fiance is the one who opened it under my name).

Asked on 7/23/13, 3:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not sure how to answer as the statute of limitations on the debt has probably run, as has the statute of limitations on a criminal charge (depending on the exact circumstances.)

Read more
Answered on 7/31/13, 2:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now