Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

Musical rental agreement

I am in dispute with the owner of a former musical rental busniess. During the course of the rental agreement, he went out of business. After a year, he wrote up a buy agreement, which I replied to but no response. Now at two years later,he in demandingg ''back rent'' for the entire period after the business dissolved and return of the merchandise. I am willing to retunr the merchandise but am I also liable for ''back rent'' to this dissolved business ?

Asked on 7/06/06, 9:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Grissom Law Office of James P. Grissom
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Musical rental agreement

If you still have the equipment you would be liable for the back rent unless the rental agreement says other wise.

Read more
7/06/06, 11:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now