Texas | Credit and Debt Law
8/21/10, 10:23 am
Legal Question
what happens if I am never served to appear in court?
what happens if I am never served to appear in court?
|
Read More Answered By: Donald McLeaish |
if u have been sued, answer..but what do u mean?? |
|
Read More Answered By: Theresa Langford |
If you are never served, then the court does not acquire personal jurisdiction over you. Be careful, however, because there are alternate methods of service that would satisfy the jurisdictional requirements, but realistically, you may never find out about. Call the clerk's office and ask if there is alternative or substitute service in the court's record. |
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2497
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 559
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-02
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 325
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-20
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-29
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
► I have a question about credit card collectors. I have a debt that shows closed on...
► If I let someone use my credit card and they maxed it out with out my knowlwdge, is...
► I co-signed on my husband's private student loan, I am currently laid off and can...
► If you owe money to credit card companies and you cannot pay anymore, can they put a...
► My mother is continuously called at work up to ten times a day or more buy a debt...
► We are volunutarly asking for a company to come and pick up our 2007 Saturn Vue that...
► What does it men when a plaintiff files a agreed motion to substitute counsel after...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press