Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

i work for a pool maintenance and repair company. In 2009 we did a construction job for a condominium for $5485.87 in which we received one payment of $550.00. In 2011 the condominiums were sold and the debt to us left unpaid. My boss would like to file a small claims suit before the statute of limitations runs out. My question is who should we file against, the previous owners who ordered the work done or the new owner who bought the property?

Asked on 9/24/13, 7:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Greg Wiley Law Office of Greg Wiley PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Contact a real estate attorney. You don't want to go through this alone. You need a qualified that can get the needed information to make a determination.

best of Luck

Read more
Answered on 10/02/13, 6:10 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now