Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

Was arrested for possession and felony tampering with evidence in Texas. I am going to court for a pretrial hearing on the possession and arraignment for the felony next week. When will they ask for a submitted drug test? I am not clean yet though I have already stopped smoking

Asked on 9/26/13, 11:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They might but it will be used to establish a base. Thereafter, if tested, your level should be going down or gone.

Hire a good lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 9/26/13, 5:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now