Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

Burglary of a habitat

Does it have to be nighttime for it to be a burglary or can it be burglary in the daytime?

Asked on 8/23/08, 5:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Engelke Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Burglary of a habitat

The definition of burglary does not specify that the unauthorized entry must occur in night or day.

Anytime will do.

Read more
Answered on 8/23/08, 4:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now