Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

do not detain?

Have you ever heard of a status called ''do not d etain'' ? Supposedly it is used in the protection of police informants, it also is supposedly used for the purposes of keeping persons involved in larger investigations out of jail. Is there a ''do not detain'' status? What is it? Is any of this true? If so, who would have access to this type of information?

Asked on 9/02/08, 11:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Gustitis Criminal Defense Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: do not detain?

Contact local law enforcement or your county prosecutor. They can possibly answer this question for you.

Read more
Answered on 9/04/08, 11:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now