Texas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
12/14/01, 12:47 am

Legal Question


DRUGS: given citation, can it be changed if it has already been handled?

i was given a citataion for posession of drug paraphanalia, but marijuan was found. while one other guy i was with was arrested for posession 0-2 ounces. the drugs were at my place and and the weed was neither of ours. if i pay the ticket can the cops come back and charge me with posession? or once i have paid the fine and recieved punishment is that final?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search