Texas  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/31/11, 9:33 am

Misdemeanor case (class A) in a Texas county where the defendant is currently incarcerated in the TDCJ. Arraignment date was set and an application for a bench warrant was completed. It appears the judge or other entity denied the bench warrant request - Plainly annotated as “denied”.

Generally speaking, why would a bench warrant request be denied?

Strikes me as interesting. Thanks.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

168 Answers given in the last few hours.

7508 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search