Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

Scenario: my friend was arrested but not convicted or arraigned for a misdemeanor weed possession. While waiting arraignment he was arrested for a "g" felony (possession of < 1oz of cocaine). He was finally sentenced for the 1st charge (which was unrelated to the 2nd). Will the second charge effect the conditions of the 1st one since technically he hasn't been in trouble since he got sentenced?

Asked on 7/23/13, 10:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Texas does not have "G" felony so you need to change your state to get an answer from someone in the state in which the case is pending.

Read more
7/23/13, 11:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now