Texas | DUI Law
Legal Question
My sister-in-law had a sample of a frozen wine beverage containing less than 4% alcohol. 3 hours later was given a DUI after passing a sobrity test. B-friend who she picked-up had consumed a large amount of alcohol and had been in a fight. She went to pick him up on New Years Eve. He got a MIC and she was charged with MIP and DUI. Officer stated that she passed test and sent her back to her car. He never offered a breathalizer or other means of testing consumption. What are the requirements of evidence by the police officer to prove DUI portion of charges.


