Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

Okay . My girl friend is in the middle of a divorce . We have a baby on the way . And there is no dispute between her ex and her that the baby is mine . They have not had sex for 5 months and she's only 6 weeks pregnant . If the divorce is not finalized by the time out baby gets here . Will we b aloud to put my last name on the certificate ? Considering there is no dispute from either party , that the child is mine .

Asked on 10/05/13, 11:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You won't be able to obtain a divorce while your girlfriend is married.

Read more
10/06/13, 8:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now