Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

Do grandparents have parental rights in Texas or does the other parent have the right to get the kids if they can't exercise their visitation?

Asked on 3/27/13, 7:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Grandparents do not have parental rights.

I can't figure out who "they" is.

Read more
Answered on 4/14/13, 4:31 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now