Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

can they get you to pay child support if your signed divorce decree is done.i have one child and turned legal age. she has the other child who is 16. have to go to the attorney generals office for review

Asked on 10/22/11, 11:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Bayles The Bayles Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

yes. You may have some defenses to fight it, but it depends on when the divorce was finalized and if your income has increased.

Read more
10/22/11, 3:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now