Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

I have to get rid of my truck that is in my ex wife's name per the divorce decree by the 29th of this month. I've been trying to, but since my credit isn't good and the negative equity, it's almost impossible to get rid of it. 1. Do I have options? 2. What could happen to me if I can't get rid of it by the 29th?

Asked on 4/22/13, 7:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What do you mean "get rid" of it? Have you been ordered to sell it?

Read more
Answered on 5/01/13, 2:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now