Texas  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/30/09, 9:46 pm

Legal Question


Filing error by county

I filed for my divorce with Johnson county in Texas in April of this year but due to their error the papers were never filed for another 60 days after my paperwork was submitted abd stamped. Due to their error I have lost a great deal of money on my July wedding as well as been put through stress, do i have a suit to file against county over this error that? they made...not once but twice? I had already spoke with them in May and that is how I found out that papers were not filed in April but then again they did not file them in May until I found out so the papers were finally filed in June.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search