Texas  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
8/26/02, 11:05 am

Legal Question


Double Billing

My son sustained an injury on Dec 28 2001, took him to Emergency Room to be seen and treated. At that time my company had Pacificare health insurance. After varifing health care we were seen and released. My health provider at that time(Pacificare) paid for all the services minus my $50.00 ER co-pay. I paid that as soon as I was billed. Since then I have been getting an additional bill by the company that provides the X-rays at the hospital for an additional $200.00 dollars because they say they do not have an agreement with Pacificare for providing X-rays therefore I am liable for the entire bill (less what Pacificare already paid). How can that be, shouldn't the hospitial of told me before seeing my son that the x-rays were not covered by pacificare? What can I do to not have to pay the additional amount. Is there anyway I can get a class action suit against this company, I think they are ripping people off.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search