Texas  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
3/30/08, 1:54 pm

Legal Question


Green Card Query

I had 2 questions:

1) I work on L-1 A Visa. It is valid until March 09. If I apply for Green Card (GC) say around December, then as I understand, it can take upto a year to get the GC. So, how can I stay after March then. If I apply for GC, then does my L-1 A automatically gets extended after March or do I have to apply for extension as well at the same time

2) If someone has to change due to any reason after filing for GC then what is the procedure? Someone informed that after 6 months one can change- but if there is no valid visa on the passport but only I-485 filing copy, how will that work.

Appreciate your reply

What would be your recommendation? Apply for Green card or renew visa and then apply for Green card


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search