Texas | Immigration Law
Legal Question
hi, can i get my H1 done on motel? what kind of motel owner can sponsor me? can my husband apply for h4 if i get h1 on motel? do they have to advertise for this job first and then hire me? please reply all my questions.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Janet Greathouse |
Generally, an employer who sponsors workers for an H-1B visa does not have to come from a particular industry. The employer must be a U.S. company that has a position that requires an individual with specialized knowledge in a particular area and that will pay the H-1B worker the prevailing wage. The position itself must be one that requires specialized knowledge and the worker must be able to show that he or she is eligible for the position.
If someone is granted H-1B status, his or her spouse may apply for an H-4 visa.
There are no advertisement requirements, but the H-1B sponsor must comply with certain technical requirements before submitting an H-1B petition. It is best that your potential employer hire an immigration lawyer to prepare the petition. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Meyner and Landis LLP
Newark, NJ
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-09
Search Questions and Answers


