Legal Question in Insurance Law in Texas

Is it illegal to submit a quote for an insurance claim at retail for wallpaper replacement and actually get it for cheaper? I know they are planning to depreciate The value of the paper, so I wouldn't receive enough to pay for the repairs. The wallpaper was damaged by the air conditioner company and their insurance is handling the claim. We were never planning to change the wallpaper. My decorator is worried that she will be in trouble if she gives them a higher figure than she wil actually charge me.

Asked on 7/11/13, 7:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If she is giving you a quote for a higher price than you will be charged, and you and she know it, then it is fraud.

Read more
7/11/13, 3:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now