Texas | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
as of may 25th 2010 i have had a apartment i never paid rent n now, September 22 2010 i get a notice for eviction. telling me i have till September 25th 2010 to vacate. i never got a note that month at my door saying they didnt recieve a payment nore a reminder. i didn't make the payments because i had maintenance issues that i called and complained about and they never fixed. i have a 3 year old son and im pregnant and i even filed a complaint as of mold in the bathroom cabinet that was started for a busted water pipe. the cabinet is still ruined as of 10+ other things that was reported and never fixed. i have 4 witnesses when i called phone records verbal discussions and never fixed what do i do as of this situation? could i fight to stay in the apartment and not pay the things until fixed and go to court or do i have to get up.


