Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

I am being evicted by my father, I have been living here for right at 5 years and am wondering if there is anything I can do to delay this eviction since he is not asking for any rent, the only agreement was I can stay here as long as I have a job, I asked him to give me til the end of the year b/c I dont have anywhere to go or any place to put my things...any advice would be greatly appreciated!! thank you

Asked on 11/15/12, 4:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You are probably a tenant at will, in which case he has the right to evict you.

I assume that you are not a minor.

You should start looking for a place to live.

Read more
Answered on 11/16/12, 12:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now