Texas  |  Legal Malpractice

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/29/02, 1:41 pm

Malpractice Ins.-Does my ex-lawyer have it?Need to know

The state bar of Texas is pursuing a fraud/malpractice case against my ex lawyer for misrepresentation to me in deceptive trade case. I have been personnally pursuing a law suit against him for malpractice to collect lost funds. I would like to know if I can find out if he has Malpractice Insurance. He practices in Richardson Texas. My current lawyer has not been able to find out and requires a very high retainer fee to pursue case. I do not have the money right now. Need to know about this insurance. If he does not have it will not be able to pursue personal case against him. Please advise.

Thanks,

Anne

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search