Texas | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
missed diagnosis
I ruptured a disc in my back over 10 years ago and was given two epidurals. I had problems with the second one so they wouldn't do more. After this I began having pain in several places. I had X-rays,MRIs,blood tests,even a heart catheterization,and the doctors could not find a reason for my pains. I was told that I would have to learn to live with the pain and my credibility was questioned. Because they doubted my credibility, I don't think they made a real effort to find out what was wrong with me.I have since been treated for Major Depression,and hospitalized with blood clots. While in the hospital, a rheumatologist did more tests and X-rays, and also doubted my credibility.
With the help of God and access to the internet, I was able to figure out what was causing my pain and am now mostly pain free. I went to another doctor and asked him to do some tests on me to see if I was right. He ran the tests and confirmed my suspicions. He also told me that the pain that I had for years, and the depression I had, as well as the blood clots, could easily be caused by the condition that I have. I now wonder if my condition could have been caused or made worse by the epidurals. My question is,Do I have any recourse?


