Legal Question in Product Liability in Texas

I bought a used car from a car dealer "as is", but the state vehicle sticker is expired. Can a dealer legally sell a vehicle without a current state inspection? Also, the transmission is leaking. What are my options? Can I return the vehicle?

Asked on 2/20/12, 11:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, a dealer can legally sell a vehicle without a current state inspection sticker.

You bought the vehicle "as is." There was a large sticker on the window that said "as is."

Read more
Answered on 2/20/12, 12:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now