Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

I bought a tax sale property that is land locked The current owners that my property was subdivided from have refused to grant an easement stating they don't have to. This is an out of state corporation that is the current owner and has a manufacturing plant on the property adjacent to my property all of which is zoned industrial. I tried to sale my property to them or either have them provide right of way, the have refused both. What are my options.

Asked on 9/09/10, 7:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Leon David L. Leon, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can see about getting an easement by prescription.

Read more
Answered on 9/14/10, 9:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now